

Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottinghamshire, NG5 6LU

## Agenda

# Council

Date:	Wednesday 10 July 2013
Time:	6.45 pm
Place:	Council Chamber
	For any further information please contact:
	Alec Dubberley
	Service Manager, Elections and Members' Services
	0115 901 3906

Having trouble reading this? Please call 0115 901 3906 if you need it in large print, audio or another format.

## Council

### <u>Membership</u>

Mayor Councillor Bob Collis

### Deputy Mayor Councillor Jenny Hollingsworth

Councillor Steve Ainley Councillor Pauline Allan Councillor Roy Allan Councillor	Councillor Gary Gregory Councillor Cheryl Hewlett Councillor Sarah Hewson Councillor Mike	Councillor Gary Gregory Councillor Cheryl Hewlett Councillor Sarah Hewson Councillor Mike
Bruce Andrews	Hope	Hope
Councillor Patricia	Councillor Paul Hughes	Councillor Paul Hughes
Andrews	Councillor	Councillor
Councillor	Meredith	Meredith
Emily Bailey	Lawrence	Lawrence
Councillor	Councillor Phil	Councillor Phil
Peter Barnes	McCauley	McCauley
Councillor	Councillor	Councillor
Sandra Barnes	Barbara Miller	Barbara Miller
Councillor Chris Barnfather	Councillor Richard	Councillor Richard
Councillor	Nicholson	Nicholson
Denis Beeston	Councillor Marje	Councillor Marje
MBE	Paling	Paling
Councillor Alan	Councillor John	Councillor John
Bexon	Parr	Parr
Councillor	Councillor	Councillor
Krista Blair	Michael Payne	Michael Payne
Councillor John	Councillor Carol	Councillor Carol
Boot	Pepper	Pepper
Councillor Nicki	Councillor	Councillor
Brooks Councillor Ged	Stephen Poole Councillor Colin	Stephen Poole Councillor Colin
Clarke	Powell	Powell
Councillor John	Councillor	Councillor
Clarke	Suzanne Prew-	Suzanne Prew-
Councillor Jim	Smith	Smith
Creamer	Councillor	Councillor
Councillor	Darrell Pulk	Darrell Pulk
David Ellis	Councillor Nick	Councillor Nick
Councillor	Quilty	Quilty
Roxanne Ellis	Councillor	Councillor
Councillor	Roland Spencer	Roland Spencer

Andrew	Councillor	Councillor
Ellwood	Sarah	Sarah
Councillor Paul	Tomlinson	Tomlinson
Feeney	Councillor John	Councillor John
Councillor	Truscott	Truscott
Kathryn Fox	Councillor	Councillor
Councillor Tony	Gordon	Gordon
Gillam	Tunnicliffe	Tunnicliffe
Councillor Mark	Councillor	Councillor
Glover	Muriel Weisz	Muriel Weisz
	Councillor	Councillor
	Henry Wheeler	Henry Wheeler

#### SUMMONS

A meeting of the Borough Council will be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park on Wednesday 10 July 2013 at 6.45 pm to transact the business as set out below.

Jolaria

John Robinson Chief Executive

#### AGENDA

Page

- 1 Opening Prayers.
- 2 Apologies for Absence.
- 3 Mayor's Announcements.
- 4 To approve, as a correct record, the minutes of the meeting held on 17 1 8 April 2013 and 22 May 2013
- 5 Declaration of Interests.
- 6 To answer questions asked by the public under Standing Order 8.
- 7 To answer questions asked by Members of the Council under Standing Order 9.

8	Arnold Leisure Centre Refurbishment	To Follow
9	Proposed amendments to the Constitution: Scrutiny arrangements.	9 - 20
	Report of the Corporate Director and the Council Solicitor and Monitoring Of	ficer

10Timing of Council Meetings.21 - 22

Report of the Corporate Director and Council Solicitor and Monitoring Officer.

11 Recommendation from Cabinet, 6 June 2013, Minute 7, Resolutions 5 I, II, III AND IV- Council Plan and Budget Outturn and Budget Carry Forwards 2013/13.

- 12 Recommendation from Cabinet, 6 June 2013, Minute 8- Annual Treasury Activity Report 2012/13.
- 13 To receive questions and comments from Members concerning any matter dealt with by the Executive or by a Committee or Sub-Committee (Standing Order 11.1).

а	Planning Committee	23 - 34
b	Environment and Licensing Committee	35 - 40
С	Overview and Scrutiny Committee	41 - 42
d	Policy Review Scrutiny Committee	43 - 44
е	Planning Committee	45 - 66
f	Environment and Licensing Committee	67 - 72
g	Joint Consultative and Safety Committee	73 - 76
h	Planning Committee	77 - 96
i	Appeals and Retirements Committee	97 - 98
j	Cabinet	99 - 104
k	Overview Scrutiny Committee	105 - 108
I	Environment and Licensing Committee	109 - 114
m	Standards Committee	115 - 116
n	Audit Committee	117 - 120
0	Decisions Made Under Delegated Authority	121 - 122

14 To consider comments, of which due notice has been given, under Standing Order 11.03(a).